On the re-opening of SLPP Office … “We would never encourage violence” John Benjamin...

Leone Stars name Squad for Tunisia

Sierra Leone Swedish coach, Lars Olof-Mattsson has named six new faces in the national team, Leone Stars 2013 for the Africa Nations Cup final qualifying round clash against Tunisia.
Leone Stars of Sierra Leone will host the Eagles of Carthage Tunisia in the first leg encounter at the National Stadium in Freetown on September 8 before heading to Tunis for the return leg after a fortnight.
Already, the Swede has included six new faces; FC Rouen goalkeeper, Solomon Zombo Morris, Umea FC full back Mohamed Kamanor, Hassan Milla Sesay of Mypha FC in Finland, German based Augsburg defender Gibril Sankoh and Azal PFC striker, Victor Igbekoyi Kayode.
This is the third time Olof-Mattsson is extending an invitation to German based defender, Gibril Sankoh who is yet to make his debut for the Sierra Leone national team. Whether or not he will honour the invitation this time round remains to be seen despite the fact that the player is also holding a Dutch passport.
Meanwhile, Portsmouth potential signing, Mustapha Dumbuya was again included in the squad as he continues his search for his first international debut. He was an unused sub in Leone Stars 4-2 win over Sao Tome & Principe in Freetown, whilst Neftchi FC striker, Julius Woobay would be making a return to the squad.
However, AC Milan midfielder, Rodney Strasser and Boden BK defender, David Simbo are the noticeable absentees from the squad because they are both suffering from injuries picked up during their club assignment.
Meanwhile, the Swedish coach is pleading for the inclusion of inform Sporting Kansas City Wizard striker, Kei Kamara and FK Baku midfielder, Ibrahim Obreh Kargbo as they are both serving an indefinite suspension from both the Ministry of Youth Employment and Sports and the Sierra Leone Football Association.
The Full List of Invited players:
Christian Caulker- FC Kallon
Solomon Zombo Morris- FC Rouen
Mustapha Dumbuya- Portsmouth
Mohamed Kamanor- Umea FC
Gibril Sankoh- Augsburg
Umaru Bangura- FK Haugesund
Sheriff Suma- FK Raven
Ibrahim Koroma- Trellborgs FF
Alfred Sankoh- Sanliurfaspor
Hassan Milla Sesay- Mypha
Mohamed Medo Kamara- Partizan Belgrade
Khalifa Jabbie-Fredrikstad
Samuel Barlay- FK Raevan
Julius Woobay- Neftchi FC
Mohamed Kallon- FC Kallon
Victor Igbekoyi Kayode Azal PFC
Alhassan Crespo Kamara- AIK
Ibrahim Teteh Bangura Bursaspor
Mohamed Bangura- Celtic

Comments are closed.